2015 Harold Morton Landon Translation Award Announced

Guarding the airThe Harold Morton Landon Translation Award has been given out by the Academy of American Poets annually since 1976. Previous recipients of this $1000 award include Susanna Nied, Robert Fagles, Jen Hofer, and W.S. Merwin (full list here). This year’s prize, judged by Bill Johnston, goes to Roger Greenwald for his translation of Guarding the Air: Selected Poems of Gunnar Harding.

Share this:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on TumblrShare on RedditShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page

Comments are closed.

© Susan Bernofsky 2010-2018. All rights reserved. "Translationista" is a registered trademark.


Follow this blog

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

Email address